The following are the District Councils on the Fleurieu Peninsula that have their Burial Registers online.

City of Onkaparinga

Covers – Cherry Gardens, Clarendon – Kangarilla, Clarendon Wesleyan, Coromandel Valley, Happy Valley, Morphett Vale – Bains Road, and Morphett Vale – Scotch.

Alexandrina Council

Covers – Currency Creek, Hindmarsh Island, Langhorne Creek, Milang, Mt Compass, Old Goolwa, Pt Elliot, Strathalbyn, and Woodchester. 

City of Victor Harbor
Currently has no website available for cemetery searches, however, should you wish to contact the Curator of Cemeteries with regard to a query about someone buried at either Victor Harbor or Inman Valley cemeteries, the here is the City of Victor Harbor’s website address.

NOTE – see Grave Secrets Collection Below 

District Council of Yankalilla
Individual cemeteries are not listed, but links to the Local Government Online Database Project.

Coorong District Council
Covers – Meningie, Tailem Bend, Wellington and Bedford. Whilst the Coorong area is technically not on the Fleurieu Peninsula, some of the local towns with cemeteries are.

Mt Barker District Council
Not all of this Council area is really on the Fleurieu Peninsula. Those that are include Mt. Barker (Glebe & Catholic), Meadows, Echunga, Macclesfield, Wistow, Prospect Hill, Flaxley and Bugle Ranges.

Grave Secrets at Your Fingertips
Faithe Jones, photographer and compiler of the Grave Secrets collection of photographs of State wide cemeteries and headstones has a brilliant website that is well worth a look. We have some of Faithe’s CD’s in our collection that are available for viewing in our Resource Room.